Good Morning October 1

I’m glad I’m old. (I guess it sounds better to say older.) I’m glad I’m older. Oh, not for the knees that don’t work the way they used to, or the lack of endurance for a long day, but for the connection I have with the past. I remember a time that wasn’t filled with such rapid change both technological and social. All was not right back there either. There was no golden age, but there was a degree of wisdom that has been overrun in the pace of today’s world. We did look at things differently, have different answers to perplexing universal question and a deeper appreciation for the Lord who was generally believe to be involved in all issues of life. This is not just nostalgia for the good old day. There is a wisdom from the past that needs to be conveyed to the present for those who are willing to listen. Jeremiah said, “ask for the ancient paths, where the good way is, and walk in it…”(6:16)

