Good Morning

p1x1.gif&c=7eb10570-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae&ch=7eb6f8e0-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae

spacer.gif
Good Morning
After a five and a half hour flight across the U.S., a 4 hour layover at LAX airport, another hour flight north and a taxi ride to our conference center, I’m rather tired. All of this also included the three hour time change between Maryland and California. So I’m way past my normal bed time. I made it here, along with a close pastor friend, in time for a quick dinner and the opening worship service and Holy Communion. It would be nice to say that the service completely rejuvenated me, but it didn’t. I’m still quite tired and ready to rest. But my outward physical condition doesn’t really matter. What I received a short while ago in the blessed sacrament, giving assurance of God’s forgiving grace in Jesus Christ, has had its affect in my life regardless of my outward condition. That is the amazing truth of God’s grace. I will rest now getting the sleep my body needs, and in our Lord Jesus I also rest in the assurance of His love. There can be no greater rest than that.

