Good Morning

p1x1.gif&c=7eb10570-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae&ch=7eb6f8e0-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae

spacer.gif
Good Morning
In the worship service this evening at our Pastor’s Conference a brief prayer came to mind. “Lord, help me to see all people with the same love as You see them.” Such a request should be taken fore granted, should it not? After all isn’t that what Christians are supposed to do? Yes. But when I consider myself I very clearly don’t do this all the time. I make quick judgments by outward appearances, size, manners, speech, skin color, and a host of other features. My pastoral training tells me that each person is one for whom Christ gave his life, but do I really care? I’m busy, got things to do, a schedule to keep. So I think the Lord impressed this prayer upon me again. Lord, help me to see all people with the same love as You see them. Slow down. Don’t make those quick superficial judgments. Even consider a quick prayer of blessing for them. I’ll try Lord, but continue to work Your grace in me to cleanse out what is not of You, and above all I bow in humble thanks for the mercy of forgiving grace in Jesus Christ.

