Good Morning

p1x1.gif&c=7eb10570-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae&ch=7eb6f8e0-390f-11e3-a4bc-d4ae52843aae

spacer.gif
Good Morning
Our Pastor’s Conference is over. I,m still here due to flight schedules until I can leave tomorrow morning. I’ve just been sitting in a rustic lodge on the California coast. Rustic is strictly an architectural description for all the comforts I am enjoying. I’m sitting on a leather overstuffed sofa enjoying a snack in front of a great stone fireplace. Large pine trees cover the hills just outside the lodge windows. As beautiful and comfortable as all of this is, as restful and relaxing, yet this is not my home. I am yet many miles away from my home, my wife, and all the people that mean so much to me. I’ve had a good time of fellowship, learning, and worship, but I’m still not home. You have experienced the same on your vacations. This is a parable for the Christian life. We are surrounded by many creature comforts, good companions, we interact with and serve many people, learn many new things, but we are still not home. What I’ve gained here will be of use when I return to my home and congregation. Likewise, all we are gaining in the years God gives us on earth will be of use in His Kingdom, our true home. God gives us many blessings, but our greatest joy is at Home.

