Good Morning December 31

We come to the end of one year and the beginning of another. There is really nothing different between today and tomorrow. We have just made it that way politically, economically, and emotionally, but tomorrow is just another day like today. It marks the passage of time and is covered by Paul’s statement to the Romans, “Do this, understanding the present time. The hour has come for you to wake up from your slumber, because our salvation is nearer now than when we first believed.”(13:11) With the passage of each day there is both the need to understand more fully the culture in which we live, and the hope we have in the coming again of our Lord. We begin each day, whether 2013 or 2014 with the words of David in Psalm 62. “My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken”(Vss.1-2)

