Good Morning March 27

How do we measure God? That may seem like a strange question, but I think we have the tendency to measure God all the time. For example, Is God good only when He gives us what we think are good things? That seems to the the thought behind statements like – How could a good God ……? or If God is a God of love why …..? This is god made in our image, which is something we try too often to do. God Himself declares,”For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways.
As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”(Isaiah 55:8-9) Many of God’s ways are hidden to us, but He has revealed Himself throughout Scripture
as the Creator God who loves and works for the good of His creation. Rather than try to measure God by our standards, we do well to come in humble trust to Him who has shed the blood of His own Son for our redemption.

