Good Morning May 1

The Apostle Paul quoting from Isaiah wrote, “What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived– the things God has prepared for those who love him–“(I Corinthians 2:9) He had been speaking about the plan God had established even before time began, a plan that includes us and continues long after earthly time is concluded. This is what I continue to share in my writing and teaching. It is why I call my blog posts Life’s Meaning Ministry. Our life is more that just trying to get through each day as best we can, and maybe hope for an eternal bliss when we die. I know it often feels that way, but the whole point of the incarnation, God coming among man, was to open our lives to the eternal realm for which we were created. “I have come that you may have life…” Jesus said. A life of meaning and purpose now, and a daily preparation for our life beyond time. Understanding life with an eternal view does make a difference for all we do each day. There are priorities, strengths, joys, and hopes given to us for our whole span of life, and that life in Jesus Christ does not end.

