Good Morning July 3

My apologies for the duplicate on yesterday’s GM message. It’s one of those things that happens when you press the wrong button at the right time. We did it last week with the elevator buttons in the place we were staying in Minnesota. We ended up in the basement of the building. It even happens with conversations. How often have we left a conversation with a person thinking, “Oh, I wish I had said this or that.” I sometimes tell my wife that I’m perfect, but I have many daily reminders that I’m not. She knows it well, also. I am a fallen being, and so are you. For “all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God,” but Paul continues this statement by saying “and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.” (Romans 3:23-24) Whether in a conversation or doing some action we are all dependent upon God’s grace in Jesus Christ. When we fail, we turn again in repentance for His cleansing and renewal of life. And maybe even yesterday’s GM was a bit useful reading it a second time.

