Good Morning December 16

I don’t know if you are a morning person or an evening person. I don’t know how you wake up in the morning, whether alert or groggy, but an idea that has real value involves those three, four, or five minutes just before we put our feet on the floor. Those can be valuable minutes to set the tone for our day. Use them for a few moments of prayer. Perhaps the pray of St. Patrick which you can find on the internet, a portion of the prayer says, “May Christ shield me today. Christ with me, Christ before me, Christ behind me, Christ in me, Christ beneath me, Christ above me, Christ on my right, Christ on my left, Christ when I lie down, Christ when I sit,…” You might add Galatians 2:20, “It is not longer I who live but Christ who lives in me, and the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God who loved me and gave Himself for me.” Or perhaps Colossians 3:17. In this way we remind ourselves that whatever the day holds the Lord is not far off, and is our strength and our joy in all we do.

