Good Morning December 24

This is a morning when nothing is working right. Nothing at least as far as computers are concerned, and I don’t know enough to fix them. A few day ago I had a slow leak in one of the car tires. I couldn’t do anything about it. I had to take it for repairs. I’ve been banned from climbing high ladders, so I have to get someone to do roof work. So what is the point of all this? It seems to me that is what Christmas is all about. OK, hang in there with me. The computers haven’t gotten me all that rattled! We run into many small things in life that we can’t handle. All of our efforts or desires are not sufficient to solve the problem. But that is just where God found us. Mankind was in a condition called sin. As much as we try to wiggle around that word it is real, and there is nothing we can do about it. Sin is a sickness unto death, and there is no earthly cure. God alone provided the cure in a baby born in a Bethlehem stable. He alone would be the Saviour of mankind. In Jesus, God did something for us that we are totally incapable of doing for ourselves. And that is what Christmas is all about.

