Good Morning March 17

Comparing ourselves to others is always a dangerous proposition. If we are thinking about sins, we can always find someone who is worse than we are, so we don’t look so bad. We don’t take seriously that “all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.” We diminish the seriousness of sin. If we are thinking about accomplishments, there is always someone who does it better than we do, so we can get depressed. Even our own self opinion is not that valuable. The only opinion that is really important is God’s opinion of us. He has said, “You are my child for Jesus’ sake. I love you. I have given My Son as atonement for your sins. I have given you what talents and abilities you have, to use for my glory. I have made you unique for the purpose I have for you.” The more we take our eyes off of ourselves, and keep them on Jesus, the more we are free from false evaluations, and we can truly rejoice in all that God has done for us.

