Good Morning March 24

I do a lot of complaining! It’s easy for a Christian to complain about the times we live in, even as I did in yesterday’s GM. What is not so easy is to do something about it. I’m afraid I’m pessimistic enough about the state of the world to believe that there is not going to be a major change apart from the coming of our Lord Jesus. But that most definitely does not mean that I sit back wringing my hand, and crying “Oh poor me.” The Apostle Peter was one who knew his share of opposition from the world, but he gives us clear counsel. “Do not fear their threats; do not be frightened. But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have.”(I Peter 3:15) We are people with the greatest hope in our Lord Jesus Christ. We have the greatest message of new life in Him. We live that new life in the midst of our own trials, and we look for the opportunities to “answer everyone who asks”. The world is full of problems, and far from the will of our Lord, but instead of complaining, it is more important to “give the reason for the hope we have”. I’ll try harder!

