Good Morning March 16

We live in a very shaky world. We watch the oil prices, the Dow Jones average, the political situation, the weather forecast, and the list goes on. Even our expectation to be alive by dinner time tonight is not a hundred percent certainty. God knows this is the world we live in. Yet, from beginning to end in His Holy Word He tells us not to worry, but to put our trust in Him. Jesus repeats this to the people with Him on the mountainside. “I tell you, do not worry about your life.”(Matthew 6:25) We will have pain and heartache in life, but you and I are believers in the Lord who spoke these gracious words. They provides us something that is beyond the rapid changes of this life. One of my favorite hymns declares “My hope is build on nothing less Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness; I dare not trust the sweetest frame, But wholly lean on Jesus’ name. On Christ the solid rock, I stand; All other ground is sinking sand.” Look up the rest of the words in your hymnal. They are a great reminder of the foundation we have in the midst of life. I don’t know what you will face today, whether trials or routine. Either way the truth is sure. On Christ the solid rock we stand.

