Good Morning May 9

Everyone wants an evaluation. I made a call to my credit card company with a question. They followed with an e-mail asking for an evaluation of how satisfied I was with their service. I had some computer service done. They wanted to know how they did. The office supply store, and the local supermarket ask me to go to the website on the bottom of their sales ticket an fill out an evaluation. Even the doctor’s office and the local hospital want a response. Maybe it’s good business. Maybe it’s part of our competitive world, but It just seems strange to me. Do we constantly need to be told how well we are doing? Of course it is different for businesses than for individuals. Even so, we should be guided by a right set of values, and do the best we can to follow those values. We don’t always make it, but we should have a sense of security in our actions that we are doing the best we know how to do in the present situation. If asking forgiveness and making a correction is needed, then we do that. One of my favorite Scripture verses Colossians 3:17. “Whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” There is no better standard. Maybe some companies should try it.

