Good Morning May 16

I will tell my story again about buying a brand new automobile. It was designed and built by a team of very smart people. It was delivered to me in perfect condition. What a beauty. It comes with an owners manual telling me its maintenance schedule, and how to properly care for it. It takes a certain kind of fuel. The oil goes in a certain place to lubricate the engine. The water goes in the reservoir to cool the engine. I am a man who like to make my own choices. And after all, right now diesel fuel is cheaper than gasoline. I’ll put that in the tank. And the of course the water reservoir is easier to get to than the oil fill. I’ll put the oil in there. That is my right. This car belongs to me. All true, but we also know that the car is not going to go very far, and will have some huge repair bills. Is there not some parallel here to the most complex machine ever made? Our own body, soul, and spirit. Does this not have something to say to the vast changes society is trying to make to gender as God created them? “Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” (I Corinthians 6:19-20)

