Good Morning November 7

God boggles my mind! I guess that should not be surprising. Any God worth believing in has got to be infinitely great than the capacity of my mind to comprehend Him. At any rate, when I think about Almighty God, creator of the cosmos, the One who set this planet earth in perfect balance to sustain human life, who has place on earth myriads of marvelous plants and animals, and has made our male and female human bodies in all their astounding complexity, I am amazed at the work of His hand. Even more than this, that this Almighty God has said that He knows and loves each and every one of us, and that He has revealed Himself perfectly to us by taking on our human body in the person of Jesus of Nazareth, I am brought to my knees in awe and worship. We repeat a very simple phrase – God loves you. But there is so much truth and depth in that statement. “For God so loved you that He gave His one and only Son for you, that if you believe in Him you will not perish but have everlasting life.”(John 3:16) This is who you are in God’s sight – a blessed child for Jesus sake. Astounding!

