Good Morning January 10

A sign of getting old is repeating one’s self. I am very aware of this when I’m teaching or writing. The same illustrations, or Scripture references, will come to mind time and again, but they are still applicable. I’m reminded of the line in the Gospel song, I Love To Tell The Story,  “for those who know it best, seem hungering and thirsting to hear it like the rest.” We really only have one message, but that message contains the content of the whole of life. There are many facets to our Lord, and in all eternity we will never know all there is to know about God. But the message we repeat, over and over, is that God loves us, and has provided the way, in Jesus Christ, for us to be a part of Him forever. I do repeat myself, but it is not a sign of old age. It is the joy of having the greatest message in the world, and wanting to share it as often as possible.




