Good Morning February 3

We are always amazed when we hear the statistics about the growth in human knowledge, or the pace of change in technology. World events move rapidly, and we have no control over any of it. Our own days are full of many activities, and at times it can feel like a Merry-go-Round running at triple speed. So, where is our rest? Where is the solid ground on which we can stand? Even thousands of years ago, the Psalmist seemed to have the same problem. He gave the answer, “My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.”(62:1-2) This really is our only solid answer. We can take days off, and vacations, but we come back to the same world, the same pace. In the midst of all that is around us, and all that we have to do, God is there. He is unchanging, solid, caring, our source of hope, and peace. “Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. “(vs.5)

