Good Morning February 13

There are some verses from Scripture that bear repeating often. A few that we could use at the beginning of each day come from Psalm 18. “I love you, O LORD, my strength. The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies. “(1-3) We face many things in a day’s time, some good, some bad, mostly routine. This reminds us of our Lord’s presence in all of it. He is our joy and our strength. Peter expresses it this way, “Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy,…”(IP1:8) Whatever your day holds, you are God’s child in Jesus Christ. Rejoice in Him.

