Good Morning March 8

Events in the news are volatile. One group persecutes and tries to destroy another. People protest and are willing to die for their cause. I am saddened by such violence, but it confronts me with a question. For what am I willing to put my life in jeopardy? If my family were threatened I would do it. But how about my faith? Christians throughout history, and especially today, are choosing death rather than deny their faith. We have seen Muslims sacrifice themselves for what we believe is an evil motive. Nonetheless, they gave their lives for what they believed. Are we willing to do so for Jesus? We may never be confronted with this choice, but the events we see around us in this fallen and evil world lay this question before us. What is worth the sacrifice of life? When we answer that, then we have a clear direction for how we live all of our life.

