Good Morning May 10

I was reading Psalm 73 this morning, a very expressive psalm when one feels the weight of conditions in life. The psalmist spends the first fourteen verses recounting the unfairness and injustices of life. He said that “when (he) tried to understand all this, it was oppressive to (him).”(vs.16) But he immediately follows this by saying “till I entered the sanctuary of God; then I understood their final destiny.” In other words, he began to see clearly that the present conditions were not final, and that God would ultimately set all things right. He declares “yet I am always with you; you hold me by my right hand. You guide me with your counsel and afterward you will take me into glory.”(vss.23-24) We do not, we cannot, understand all of the trials that plague us in our fallen nature and our fallen world. We have no answers for all of the”whys” of life, but God is still there. His “right hand” supports us. “My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”(vs.26)  Amen!

