Good Morning August 3

We had a phone call today from the medical group that oversees our family doctor. They wanted to ask some survey questions to see if we were satisfied with their service. When I’ve order something online the company follows that with a satisfaction survey. I’ve even been given a survey sheet from the phlebotomist who drew my blood for a test. I understand that there is competition, and organizations want to improve their service, but it seems to get a bit ridiculous after a while. I also understand that the medial profession is particular sensitive about having complaints, but it is in far more than just the medial field. The newspaper wants to know if I’m satisfied with my paper delivery. Are we so far from personal ethics and responsibility that we expect people to cut corners, and not at least try to fulfill their job responsibilities to the best of their training? Maybe so. I’ve certainly sensed a lack of people taking personal responsibility for their actions in recent years. Maybe we should get back to Paul admonition in one of my favorite Scripture passages, Colossians 3:17. “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

